Musical Theatre Walk Of Fame

September 4, 2015, on the eve of The Day of the City, the Musical Theatre Walk Of Fame was unveiled in Moscow. Its founding was initiated by theatre producer Dmitry Bogachev.

The avenue of musical stars is situated in Pushkin Square in front of the Rossiya theater, which hosted such musicals as The Little Mermaid, CHICAGO, Beauty and the Beast, Singing in the Rain. In particular Singing in the Rain inspired Dmitry Bogachev to create the Avenue of Musical Stars after the Walk of Fame in Hollywood:

Now we can confidently say that Moscow has become a real capital of musicals, the Russian public has unconditionally fallen in love with this genre! This is proven by the success of new productions, the attention from critics and the love of viewers. For example, The Phantom of the Opera was sold-out daily, not only during the theatrical season but also in the summer! This is the indicator of success! Independent ratings show that in our days first-class theatrical productions are often more popular than television, variety, and sport! This is the result of the efforts of a large number of professionals who in the last 15 years have presented dozens of good musicals to the audience. The avenue of stars will remind people of the path that the most cheerful theatre genre took before winning the hearts of millions of Russian spectators.

In total, 22 commemorative stars were laid. The stars were received by the rock operas Juno and Avos and Jesus Christ Superstar, musicals Metro, Nord-Ost, Notre-Dame de Paris, The Witches of Eastwick, Twelve Chairs, Romeo and Juliet, CATS , MAMMA MIA!, Monte Cristo, Beauty and the Beast, The Producers, ZORRO, An Ordinary Miracle, The Sound of Music, The Little Mermaid, Count Orlov, You Don't Choose Your Time, The Embezzlers, CHICAGO, The Phantom of the Opera.

info@moscow-broadway.com
Moscow Broadway, 2015—2018

Аллея звезд мюзиклов

4 сентября 2015 года накануне Дня города по инициативе главы театральной компании «Стейдж Энтертейнмент» Дмитрия Богачева в российской столице появилась собственная Аллея звезд мюзиклов. 

Аллея звезд мюзиклов находится на Пушкинской площади перед театром «Россия», на сцене которого шли такие мюзиклы, как «Русалочка», CHICAGO, «Красавица и Чудовище», «Поющие под дождем». Именно «Поющие под дождем» вдохновили Дмитрия Богачева на создание Аллеи звезд мюзиклов по аналогии с Аллеей Славы в Голливуде:

Сейчас можно с уверенностью заявить, что Москва стала настоящей столицей мюзикла, российская публика безоговорочно приняла и полюбила этот жанр! Об этом свидетельствует успех новых постановок, оценка экспертов и любовь зрителей. Например, «Призрак Оперы» шел с ежедневными аншлагами не только в течение всего театрального сезона, но и летом, не прерываясь ни на неделю! Это ли не показатель успеха! Независимые рейтинги показывают, что в наши дни первоклассные театральные постановки по своей популярности часто опережают телевидение, эстраду и спорт! Это результат усилий большого количества профессионалов, которые за последние 15 лет подарили зрителям десятки хороших мюзиклов. Аллея звезд будет напоминать людям о том, какой путь прошел самый жизнерадостный театральный жанр прежде, чем завоевать сердца миллионов российских зрителей.

Всего было заложено 22 памятные звезды. Звезды получили рок-оперы «Юнона и Авось» и «Иисус Христос — Суперзвезда», мюзиклы Metro, «Норд-Ост», Notre-Dame de Paris, «Иствикские ведьмы», «12 стульев», «Ромео и Джульетта», CATS, MAMMA MIA!, «Монте-Кристо», «Красавица и Чудовище», «Продюсеры», ZORRO, «Обыкновенное чудо», «Звуки музыки», «Русалочка», «Граф Орлов», «Времена не выбирают», «Растратчики», CHICAGO, «Призрак Оперы».

info@moscow-broadway.com
Московский Бродвей, 2015—2018 | Фото: Юрий Богомаз